NDCC season entering its final month

Sandy Eastlake
On the Button

Congratulations to the team of Ian Munro, Brian Chadwick, Paul McDonald and Andy Graham on placing fourth in the senior’s Pat Lid Bonspiel at the Cataraqui Golf and Country Club.

A very loud ‘round of applause’ goes to Devlen Benton, Dawson Colazio, Liam McTaggart and Andrew Campbell on their win of the B event at the KASSAA playdowns and a very warm ‘nice curling girls’ to Cailyn Barton, Leah Oster, Nicole Beer and Clare Anderson who had a close loss in the B final game. Both teams thanked the club for allowing them to gain experience by curling in our evening adult leagues and Mark Dunham for all his assistance as their coach.

Kudos to NDCC’s second draw winners,  starting with Monday Men A winner, was the team of Mark Dunham, Paul MacDonald, Steve Kapusta and Devlin Benton followed by Ryan Rowe, Rob Dickson, Scott Dickson and Aaron Shields; B Event: Jim Stapley, Kevin MacLean, Peter Hamilton and Darrell Pritchard with runner up team Brian Chadwick, Mark Lyons, Paul Kennelly and Wayne Chadwick; C Event: Phil Wilson, Don Hogan, Donald Lloyd and Fraser Middleton with runner up: Wes Kerr, Dennis Kerr, Tim Grew and Chuck Hermer.

Tuesday Up&At’Em had Walter Genereux, Bill Creighton, Lia Dufour and Marie Craigen winning with  second going to Robert Paul, Adell Hay, Cathy Howard and Gale Rogers; Tuesday Mixed was Bob St John, Deb Kowalik, Chris Goody and Alberta Goody; second: Jane  Hough, Robert Hough, Linda Perry and Gary Hartin; Wednesday Ladies Amanda Bell, Deb Kowalik, Shannon McKinney and Leslie Sweet; second: Sandra O’Neil, Martha McCallum, Lisa Brennan and Jane Brown; Thursday Ladies winner Sandy Eastlake, Janet Hobin, Janine Murray and Liz Vandenberg; followed by Carol LaVecque, Linda Yorke, Penny McPherson, Joan Reynolds;  and ending with Friday Mixed first place was Heather Ramshaw, Angela Kurc, Gary Thompson and Christine Perry and second place Sheryl French, Darrell Scott, Deb Kowalik, Bob St John.

error: Content is protected !!